Visitors 82
Modified 23-Dec-09
Created 23-Dec-09
19 photos

Maeystown, where three streams descended the bluff, was founded in 1852 by Jacob Maeys. German immigrants took advantage of the abundance of local limestone to erect the stone structures including houses, the arched bridge, the church, the flourmill, and the numerous retaining walls that visitors can still see today.
Zeitinger's MillCorner GeorgeCorner George roomCorner George Christmas treeGus Ferkel feedstore signMaeystown from bypassSt. John's UCCSt. John's 1st churchstone arch bridge & stream